Feng Shui

Feng Shui Products
Shop by Category
New Releases
Auspicious Amulets
Auspicious Animals
Auspicious Fruits,
Flowers & Plants
Auspicious Rice Urn
Bagua Mirrors
Bells, Flutes & Abacus
Carps & Fishes
Chi Lin
China Bronze
Chinese Coins
Crystal Globe
Crystals Palace
Dragons & Phoenix
Dragon Tortoise
DZi Beads
Feng Shui d' Art
Feng Shui Tools
Fu Dogs
Fuk Luk Sau
Gold Ingots &
Wealth Pots
Horoscope Enhancers
Laughing Buddha
Mandarin Ducks
Money Frog
Pi Yao
Purifying Incense
& Burners
Queen's Selections
Ru Yi
Shrine & Ritual
Space Clearing
Special Cure
& Enhancer
Water Feature
Wealth Deities
& Heroes
Wealth Ship
Wu Lou

Shop by Aspirations

5 Buddhas Lamp (220V)

List Price:USD118
Our Price:USD58.88
Material: Earth Material
Color: Transluscent Orange and Dark Stand
Dimension(in): 4x4x8.5 in
Weight: 850g
ID: SL11938
2-Pieces Special
Our Price:USD76.88
ID: SL11938st
set (2 pcs)

Product Description
The five Dhyani Buddhas are mentioned in most of the tantric systems and represent various physical and mental aspects. Displaying this holy object will light up any corner of your home instantly and bring about inexhaustible spiritual power to bring boundless benefits into your living space. The corner being lighten up will actually vibrate with powerful presence of holy beings, thus bringing an infinity of cosmic spiritual chi. This helps to transform the home into a peaceful sanctuary of celestial peace and harmony. Lighting up auspicious lamps can help one in their prayer or meditation to joyousness. The mantra of the 5 Buddhas is: OM BUDDHAYA DHU, OM VAJRAYA DHU, OM RATNAYA DHU, OM PADMAYA DHU, OM KARMAYA DHU. These lamps can also be used at prayer altars in a pair as light offering to the buddhas, deities and bodhisattvas.

Note: This item is sold piece by piece, not in one pair. It is worth taking note that this item is intended for regions operating at 220-240V. It is therefore not suitable for use in USA (110V). A step-down transformer device is required if this needs to be used in 110V regions. If not, alteration to the plug and a change of bulb needs to be undertaken at destination.

Top view

The Dhyani Buddhas are highly important to Mahayana Buddhism, each rich with an abundance of significant symbolism. Specifically, each Dhyani Buddah is th embodiment of a characteristic wisdom of the Buddha, and each is believed to be capable of overcoming a particular evil with a particular good. The five also individualy represent one of the five skandhas (form, consciousness, feeling, perception, and mental formations). As well, each is relevant as the representation of a wisdom, a direction, a color, a family, a poison, an action, a symbol, an element, a season and a mudra! Additionally, each has their own consort, vehicle, and their own pure land. Vairochana is the head of the Dhyani Buddhas, as his color white is the summation of the other four (red, blue, yellow, and green). These five Buddhas serve as particular iconography for the historical Buddha's life, traits, and path to enlightenment. They also all serve to identify one negative emotion of motivation and transform it into a positive action. Vairochana transforms ignorance, Akshobhya transforms attachment, Ratnasambhava transforms pride, Amitabha transforms anger, and Amoghasiddhi transforms jealousy. Shedding these five traits and embracing only their positive aspects helps one on the path to enlightenment.

Vairochana is the conqueror of ignorance and the leader of the five Dhyani Buddhas. His color is white, as it is a blending of all the colors of the other Dhyani Buddhas. Vairochana is typically depicted with the Dharmachakra mudra (Wheel of Dharma) to signify the teachings of the dharma and harkens to the Buddha's first sermon at Sarnath.

Akshobhya overthrows anger and attachment with the clarity of wisdom. He is associated with the color blue, and is depicted in the earth-touching mudra. This, of course, calls on the symbolic confrontation where the Buddha called on the earth as his witness to defeat Mara. Akshobhya is granted the east as his representative direction.

Ratnasambhava erodes pride with the understanding that all things are equal. He displays the Varada mudra to represent charity, which is why he is associated with the color yellow. Ratnasambhava represents the Buddha's entire outlook onto humanity rather than a specific occurrence in his life which is suiting considering it applies to all points equally. His cardinal direction is the south.

Amitabha is depicted as red, for it is the color of compassion and love. Using these tools, Amitabha invalidates anger. He's generally associated with the properties of the lotus (his emblem) for being gentle, open and pure. Amitabha's hands are in the Dhyana mudra, meaning the mudra of meditation. His direction is the west.

Amoghasiddhi is the last of the Five Dhyani. Amoghasiddhi is the buddha of the north. He is associated with energy and known as the Lord of Karma and the Buddha of unfailing accomplishment. Amoghasiddhi is the Buddha of all accomplishing wisdom. He is venerated not only for his wisdom of success but he is also known to defeat envy. He is often depicted as green. Amoghasiddhi wields the crossed vajra or double dorje. The consort of Amoghasiddhi is the Green Tara. She is believed to have emanated from Amoghasiddhi and like him, she is a deity of action in the Buddhist pantheon.

Contact Us
For any queries,please e-mail us at sales [at] fengshuibestbuy.com
Copyright © 2003-2017. All rights reserved.
All text, graphics, design, arrangement, source code and other material cannot be reproduced in any form or by any means electronically or mechanically. This includes republication and any other form of retrieval modes. At the same time we also respect and do not intend to infringe others' copyright. If you think our site contains any information which are copyrighted, please email us at sales [at] fengshuibestbuy.com to make a complain.